Online Explorations

Online Explorations

This April, join Cappella Romana for two online explorations:

WOMEN IN SACRED CHANT: PAST AND PRESENT

Tue 13 Apr 2021 10:00 am Pacific / 1:00 pm Eastern FREE

Hymns of KassianíCelebrating Cappella Romana’s release of Hymns of Kassianí, the earliest music we have by a female composer.

Susan Ashbrook Harvey (Brown Univ.) and Cappella Romana music director Alexander Lingas host a discussion with Photini Downie Robinson (Cappella Romana), Sevi Mazera-Mamali (ADOUSAI Byzantine Women’s Choir, Volos, Greece), and Anna Song (In Mulieribus). In collaboration with City, University of London. LEARN MORE.

A TIME FOR LIFE (FILM PREMIERE)

Sun 18 Apr 2021 5:30 pm Pacific / 8:30 pm Eastern

Cappella Romana and Anima Mundi Productions are proud to release a stunning new film by Robert Kyr and Paul Lingas. Gorgeous natural scenery accompanies Cappella Romana’s recording of the environmental oratorio A Time for Life by Robert Kyr, in honor of Ecumenical Patriarch Bartholomew I of Constantinople.

A Time For Life takes you on a journey from the glory of creation to the perils of our current situation and finally to a hopeful future in which humanity serves as a unified steward of the earth. LEARN MORE

For tickets and more information, visit www.humanitytickets.com

Cappella Romana is Supported By